Day 1 Measurements
Weight: 151.8
Waist: 31"
Hips: 42.5"
Arms: 12.5"
Thighs: 25" (YOWZA! I'm pretty sure that should be my waist measurement!)
Pinky Finger: 2" (Hey...I wanted at least one small measurement)
| Day 1 completed. That sure is a lot of empty boxes! |
| I am going to be spending a lot of time in here. And no...the gate in the corner is not to keep me locked in the room until I complete the workout. Although, that might not be a bad idea! |
My thoughts after completing the first workout. As I mentioned before, the music for the dvds is mind numbing, so I put my ipod on shuffle and enjoyed my mix of latin, broadway, and Glee tunes. Changing the music definitely made the workout go faster.
I cannot do the constant high impact moves in the cardio workout, but I do keep moving and modify with lower impact steps. I generally pick up choreography quickly, but Tracy moves fast and changes the moves constantly, so it will be awhile before I can get all of the routine memorized. Today I did some "freestyle" moves whenever I was totally lost. Here is a youtube video of this bouncy cardio: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cE04kbarIwc
The Transform (toning) workout was much easier to follow than the cardio. I can keep up with the arms and abs segments, but she kills me once we get to the lower body workout. The workout consists of five or six different segments with approximately 40 reps of each move. You do them all on one leg and then switch to the other leg. OUCH! Today I was able to do 25 or so of each move before flopping on the mat and glaring at the tv. I have no doubt these moves will work if I can just do them all. I'll work on it! If you would like to see a sample of this workout, here it is on youtube: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qLSde540NWw
So, how do I feel? Tired and a little sore, but I'm sure that will get better after a few more workouts. If you have used the Metamorphosis workouts, I'd love for you to post your thoughts in the comments section.
I love your blog and I love this post! Good for you for sticking it out. It definitely gets easier if you stick with it. I'm excited to hear how you progress. Good luck :)
ReplyDeleteThanks for commenting! I'm trusting you on the getting easier thing. I enjoyed your blog posts as well. I believe we share the same sarcastic wit. :)
Delete